Wrist Wrap: Evil Eye + Chan Luu

Wrist Candy

I’ve gotten back into the habit of adorning my wrists mainly because of my newest purchase, the evil eye bracelet. My boyfriend is half Turkish, and ever since meeting to him, I’ve been trying to learn Turkish and familiarize myself with Middle Eastern culture. He was the one who told me that the evil eye wards away bad luck. So when I stumbled across a  jewelry store in Philadelphia called Dahlia’s that sold beautiful Middle Eastern-inspired jewelry, I immediately gravitated towards the evil eye pieces. The bracelet I picked out is by Michal Golan, an Israeli born jewelry designer who lives in New York. Every piece she makes is stunning, so I would highly recommend browsing her website. She is also featured on Etsy. I have been wearing my bracelet every single day, and words can’t express how much I adore it. I have also been wearing and loving my Chan Luu wrap bracelet and another skinny bejeweled bangle I purchased at a Nordstrom’s Rack last summer. I have to admit, I don’t think I’m good at the whole bracelet stacking game, so I’m still trying to figure out what goes together and what clashes. However, even as I add more jewelry to my collection, I hope to let each piece have its own story and individuality.

One comment

Leave a Reply

